03 Oct 2022

Four Tipperary schools involved as draw is made for Harty Cup hurling for 2022/23

Four Tipperary schools involved as draw is made for Harty Cup hurling for 2022/23

The draw for the 2022/2023 TUS Munster GAA Post Primary Schools Dr. Harty Cup & Corn Uí Mhuirí competitions took place on Thursday afternoon last.

In all, four Tipperary schools are partaking in the competition, with Our Ladys Templemore and Thurles CBS being drawn together in Group A, while Nenagh CBS have been put in a tricky group with CBC Cork and De La Salle Waterford.

Reigning Harty Cup champions St Joseph's Tulla have been drawn in a group containing two Cork schools, Midleton CBS and St Colman's Fermoy.

Cashel Community School have been drawn in a tough three team group against Ard Scoil Rís and St Flannans of Ennis in what is a very tough looking group.

Draw in full below:

TUS Dr Harty Cup Hurling 

Group A – DLS Waterford, Nenagh CBS, CBC Cork, Gaelcholaiste Mhuire an Mhaunistir Thuaidh.

Group B – Thurles CBS, St. Francis College Rochestown, Pobailscoil na Trionide Youghal, Our Ladys Templemore. 

Group C – Ardscoil Ris, St. Flannans, Cashel Community School. 

Group D – St. Joseph’s Tulla, Midleton CBS, St. Colman’s Fermoy.

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.