Search our Archive


Barrett and Maher back on Tipperary team for Wexford clash

Barrett and Maher back on Tipperary team for Wexford clash

Brendan Maher returns to the Tipp team from injury for the league semi-final against Wexford.

The Tipperary team to play Wexford in the Allianz Hurling League Semi-Final in Nowlan Park, Kilkenny on Sunday at 4pm has been announced by manager Michael Ryan.

Having come on as a sub in the quarter-final Cathal Barrett returns to his customary position at right corner back for his first start of the league, while Brendan Maher also returns following his recent injury concern.

The Tipperary team lines out as follows;

1.      Darren Gleeson - Portroe

2.      Cathal Barrett - Holycross-Ballycahill

3.      James Barry - Upperchurch-Drombane

4.      Michael Cahill - Thurles Sarsfields

5.      Seamus Kennedy - St. Marys

6.      Ronan Maher - Thurles Sarsfields

7.      Padraic Maher (Capt.) - Thurles Sarsfields

8.      Brendan Maher - Borris-Ileigh

9.      Jason Forde - Silvermines

10.   Dan McCormack - Borris-Ileigh

11.   Niall O’Meara - Kilruane MacDonaghs

12.   Steven O'Brien - Ballina

13.   Noel McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney

14.   John McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney

15.   Seamus Callanan - Drom & Inch

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.