Search our Archive


Tipperary minor hurling team to play Cork is announced

Tipperary minor hurling team to play Cork is announced

Paddy Cadell is picked at midfield for Tipperary to face Cork in the Munster minor hurling championship.

The Tipperary team to play Cork in the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship Semi-Final in Semple Stadium this Thursday night, June 29th at 7:30pm has been announced by manager Liam Cahill and lines out as follows; 

1. Eoin Collins (Drom & Inch)

2. Michael Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields)

3. Michael Feehan (Sean Treacys)

4. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

5. Craig Morgan  (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

6. Robbie Quirke (Cappawhite)

7. Kieran Breen  (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)

8. Bryan O'Mara (Holycross-Ballycahill)

9. Paddy Cadell (Capt.) (JK Brackens)

10. Conor Bowe (Moyne-Templetouhy)

11. Jake Morris (Nenagh Eire Óg)

12. Ray McCormack  (Borris-Ileigh)

13. Cathal Bourke (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

14. Anthony McKelvey (Moycarkey-Borris)

15. Conor McCarthy  (Nenagh Eire Óg)


More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.