Cumann na mBunscol County Under 11 Hurling

County hurling glory for Skeheenarinky National School

Great day at famed Semple Stadium

County hurling glory for Skeheenarinky National School

Skeheenarinky National School defeated Gurtagarry in the County Under 11 F Hurling final at Semple Stadium.

Cumann na mBunscol Under 11 F Hurling Final

Skeheenarinky 5-4 Gurtagarry 2-11

This was a game that pitted the long range accuracy of Gurtagarry against the goal taking precision of the Skeheenarinky attackers. With former great Terry Dunne watching from the stands, the Gurtagarry boys were more than up for the fight under the watchful eye of John Ryan (Curaheen) and Colm McGrath.

The work of Skeheenarinky coach Eddie Maher on the training ground reaped rich dividends early on as they scored at will from the sticks of Cormac Vaughan (two goals) and Ben Walsh (one goal). Gurtagarry stayed in the game through beautiful point taking from players such as Billy O’Brien and Seamus Farrell. The second half took on a similar pattern to the first with Skeheenarinky’s ability to find the net at will ultimately proving decisive in such a tight contest. Late goals from Cormac Vaughan ensured the U11 F hurling tiltle would reside in Skeheenarinky for 2018.

Gaelscoil Carrick-on-Suir win county u-13 hurling

Skeheenarinky N.S 1. Gavin Canty, 2. Josh Kearney, 3. Oisín Power, 4. Jack O’Brien, 5. Cormac Vaughan, 6. Jack Kearney, 7. Jason King, 8. Ben Walsh, 9. Conor Dennehy, 10. Katie Kelly, 11. Oisín O’Donnell, 12. Kaydin O’Brien, 13. Charlie Boland, 14. Méabh Reilly McGrath, 15. Amy Kate O’Brien.

Principal: Catherine Doyle. Coach: Eddie Maher.