County Tipperary Cumann na mBunscol

Moyglass have their day in the sun at Semple Stadium

10-goal spree sees off opponents in final

Moyglass have their day in the sun at Semple Stadium

Moyglass NS won the County Under 13 G-1 Hurling final at Semple Stadium.

Cumann na mBunscol County Tipperary Under 13 G1 County Final

Moyglass 10-2 Monard 3-3

As these two teams entered the field of play no one could have imagined the epic game that was to be played out. Two of the smaller schools that would play in Semple Stadium over the two day event, this game was to be one of the highest scoring and most thrilling games of the entire 2018 Cumann na Bunscoil Finals.

Tomás Ryan would draw first blood for Moyglass and score in quick succession no less that 1-2 for his side to the delight of the supporters present. Tristan Stokes and Dara O’Hora responded quick to the challenge laid down and scored 2-1 between them for Monard, heaping pressure on Moyglass.

Pádraig O’Dwyer showed the skill of the Moyglass side however with a point from a free most senior intercounty players would struggle with. Monard was by no means about to roll over. Darragh Moloney notched up an impressive goal for his side in the second half that would keep Monard spirits high. David McCormack, supported by James Barry broke through the Monard defence and put points over the bar to the delights of the Moyglass supporters.

After a hard fought battle the dust settled and it was to be Moyglass who would claim the title for their side after some tremendous displays of hurling determination from both sides.

Moyglass NS 1. Shane Ryan, 2. Tom Smyth, 3. David Mc Cormack, 4. Luke Ryan (c), 5. Pádraig O'Dwyer, 6. Tomás Ryan, 7. John Lacy, 8. James Barry, 9. Tadgh Burns, 10. Páraic Heffernan,  11. Louis Ryan, 12.Evie Smyth, 13. Ciara Hogan, 14. Robert Hayde, 15. William McCarthy. Principal: Michael Hayes Coaches: Michael Hayes  and Anthony Doyle 

 Monard NS 1.Charlie Kingston, 2.Ciara O’Hora, 3.Evan Ryan, 4. Tristan Stokes, 5.Darragh O’Hora,6.Faolan Doyle, 7.Jonathan Ryan, 8.Darragh Moloney, 9.Javier Serrano Martin. Principal: Mary O Dwyer Coaches: Philip Mullins and Mary O Dwyer.