Competition heats up for Tipp's Got Talent semi final





Competition heats up for Tipp's Got Talent semi final

Tipp's Got Talent semi-finalists Sara Cuss and Abbie O Dwyer

Following the success of last year, Tipp’s Got Talent returns for what is set to be the biggest year yet! Auditions were held last weekend in Tipperary Excel and White Memorial Theatre, Clonmel.

The judges Mairead Breen (Chairperson of Tipperary Musical Society), Dave Condon (Tipperary Mid West Radio) and Jason Ryan (St Mary’s Choral Society) had the difficult task of deciding which 15 auditionees would make the cut for each of the live semi finals.

Semi finals will take place on Friday 21st and Saturday 22nd September in Tipperary Excel at 8pm. Tickets are on sale now, so call 062 80520 to book! Tickets cost €8 per child, €12 per adult and €25 for a family ticket.

The semi finalists will be joined onstage by special guest appearances on the night, so keep an eye on social media for the reveal. Judges for the Semi Finals and Finals will be Bridget Whelan, Miriam Ball and Michael Ryan.

Tipp’s Got Talent would like to thank the main sponsor Tipp Town Plaza, who made it possible to offer a €1000 prize fund. We would also like to thank our media sponsors Tipperary Mid West Radio and hosts of the Clonmel auditions St Mary’s Choral Society Clonmel.

Running order Friday Act 1:

Sophie & Ciaran

John & John

Sheona Ryan

Kelsey Crowe

Michael O Dwyer

Ben O Sullivan

Stacey Bourke

Siobhan O Sullivan

Pic: Kayley and Ben

Act 2:

Richie Crowe

Zoe Gavin

Aimee O Brien

Muireann Egan

Sara & Abbie

Niamh Lonergan

Eimear Hennessey

Ben O Sullivan

Pic: Katy Judge

Running Order Saturday night Act 1:

John Kevin Moran

Clara O Brien

Roseann Foley

Rachel Coleman

Caoimhe Carey

Alannah Savage

Leonie Keating

Robert Bradshaw

Act 2

Ben & Kayley

Georgina Flynn

Clodagh O Meara

Naoise O Brien

Sonia Ciobica

Shauna Frewen

Katy Judge

Pic: Tipperary Musical Society Committee members who ran the auditions - Ruth Hadnett, Mairead Breen, Marguerite Furlong, Damien Ryan, Alma Quinn, David Condon