Who should win the Tipperary Peace Prize 2017?

Vote in our poll

Pakistani student Malala Yousafzai receiving the Tipperary International Peace Prize from Peace Convention Secretary, Martin Quinn

2015 winner Malala Yousafzai with Martin Quinn

Fr Patrick Devine


Martin McGuinness


Syrian White Helmets


Amnesty International (Ireland)


Amal Clooney


Lady Rabab al Sadr


The nominees for the 2017 Tipperary Peace Prize were announced this week. 

A prestigious award, last year's winner Malala Yousafzai went on to win the Nobel Peace Prize.

The award recipient will be announced in the coming weeks and will be presented with the International Peace Award in Tipperary on a date to be confirmed, later this year.

But for now we are asking who you think would be a worthy winner of the prize. Vote below. (This vote in not part of the Tipperary Peace Prize committee's judging process.

Read more about the nominees here.

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.