Carrick-on-Suir United FC re-elects management committee

Carrick-on-Suir United FC re-elects management committee

Carrick United's outgoing management comittee were re-elected unopposed at the Club's agm in Tom Drohan Park last Friday, July 6. 

Chairperson PJ Torpey addressed the meeting and commented on how much work was going on and off the field, especially with the 50th Anniversary  in full flow. 

He updated members about the three development projects the Club is pursuing, namely the purchase of a third playing pitch, construction of a new spectator stand and replacement of training floodlights. 

Secretary Debbie Torpey reported on a very successful Junior season and strong underage campaign. Treasurers Elaine Power of the Management Committee, Helen Russell of schoolboy/girls Committee, Richard Friend of the Development Committee and John O'Neill of the Club Lotto all gave detailed updates on their accounts. 

The new Club officers will be decided at the first meeting of the new committee. 

All sub-committees were re-elected also with their officers to be elected at the first meetings of the new season. 

 PJ Torpey thanked all for attending and closed the meeting with a minutes silence in memory of past members and supporters.

A  feature celebrating 50 years of Carrick United will be published in next week's edition of  The Nationalist.