19 May 2022

Coláiste Mhuire U17 hurlers win Fitzgerald Shield C final

Coláiste Mhuire U17 hurlers win Fitzgerald Shield C final

Coláiste Mhuire Fitzgerald Shield winners

Our U17 hurlers played their Fitzgerald Shield C final against a highly fancied Coláiste Phobail Roscrea at Dr Morris Park.

Conditions on the day were ideal for hurling, and both sides played exceptionally, fully committed to bringing home some silverware. In particular, two of the Tipperary minor hurling goalies delivered outstanding performances from start to finish.

Only in the last ten minutes did Coláiste Mhuire put daylight between the sides with some well-taken goals that ultimately saw them victorious on a 4-14 to 0-11 points scoreline.

Best for Coláiste Mhuire on the day were Paddy & Séamus Kennedy, Audi Lohan, Pierce Briody, Michael Keogh (captain), Conor O’Sullivan, Tony Maher, James O’Dwyer, Cathal O’Reilly, Donncha Carroll and Alex Carroll.

Contributed to the Tipperary Star.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.