Search our Archive


Aidan McCormack retains place on Tipperary team for Waterford clash

Aidan McCormack (Thurles Sarsfield) has retained his place on the Tipperary team to play Waterford in the Allianz National Hurling League at Walsh Park on Sunday.

McCormack was one of the stars in the first round win over Dublin last weekend on his league debut.

The full team is - 

1. Daragh Mooney - Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill

2. Donagh Maher - Burgess

3. James Barry - Upperchurch-Drombane

4. Joe O'Dwyer - Killenaule

5. Seamus Kennedy - St. Marys

6. Tomás Hamill - Moyne-Templetuohy

7. Padraic Maher (Capt.) - Thurles Sarsfields

8. Brendan Maher - Borris-Ileigh

9. Kieran Bergin - Killenaule

10. Dan McCormack - Borris-Ileigh

11. Jason Forde - Silvermines

12. Steven O'Brien - Ballina

13. Aidan McCormack - Thurles Sarsfields

14. John McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney

15. Niall O'Meara - Kilruane MacDonaghs

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.