Search our Archive


Tipperary team for ladies football league final against Wexford named

Tipperary team for ladies football league final against Wexford named

Tipperary manager Shane Ronayne.


The Tipperary Ladies Football team will play Wexford in the Lidl National Football League Final in Clane GAA, Co. Kildare on Sunday, April 30th at 4pm.

Manager Shane Ronayne has named his team, keeping with the same line out as for the Semi Final on April 16th.

An unbeaten team to date they will look to retain this record on Sunday. 

The team is –

1 Lauren Fitzpatrick, Ballymacarbry

2 Bríd Condon, Aherlow

3 Siobhan Condon, Aherlow

4 Elaine Kelly, Cappawhite

5 Maria Curley, Templemore

6 Samantha Lambert, Ardfinnan

7 Emma Buckley, Cahir

8 Elaine Fitzpatrick, Templemore

9 Jennifer Grant, Brian Borus

10 Orla O'Dwyer, Boherlahan

11 Aisling McCarthy, Cahir 

12 Gillan O'Brien, Moyle Rovers

13 Caomihe Condon, Brian Borus 

14 Aishling Moloney, Cahir 

15 Mairead Morrissey, Brian Borus

Subs – 

16 Patricia Hickey, Brian Borus

17 Catherina Walsh, Moycarkey Borris

18 Eimear Myles, Brian Borus

19 Niamh Lonergan, Moyle Rovers

20 Roisin McGrath,Moyle Rovers

21 Rachel O'Donnell, Cahir

22 Laura Dillon, Ardfinnan

23 Maire Condon, Aherlow

24 Alison Lonergan, Galtee Rovers

25 Nicola Loughnane, Thurles Sarsfields

26 Aoibhe O'Shea, Mullinahone

27 Aoife Corcoran, Cahir

 28 Roisin Howard, Cahir

29 Sarah Everard, Moyle Rovers  

 30 Shauna Quirke, Cappawhite

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.