Tipperary hurling and football teams for league games on Sunday named

Tipperary hurling and football teams for league games on Sunday named

All the focus this Sunday will be on Semple Stadium from a Tipperary perspective where there is a hugely attractive double bill with Tipperary out in both the Allianz Hurling and Football leagues.



The Tipperary footballers get the day's action under way when they line out to play Louth in Round 5 of the Allianz Football League Division 2 at 12:30pm.



Manager Liam Kearns has named his side which sees two changes from the side which lined out against Meath the last day, with Kevin Fahey and Jason Lonergan (both Clonmel Commercials) coming into the side.



The team lines out as follows;



  1. Evan Comerford - Kilsheelan-Kilcash

  2. Alan Campbell - Moyle Rovers

  3. John Meagher - Loughmore-Castleiney 

  4. Kevin Fahey - Clonmel Commercials 

  5. Bill Maher - Kilsheelan-Kilcash

  6. Robbie Kiely (Capt.) - Carbery Rangers

  7. Jimmy Feehan - Killenaule

  8. Steven O'Brien - Ballina

  9. Liam Casey - Cahir

10. Josh Keane - Golden-Kilfeacle

11. Jason Lonergan - Clonmel Commercials

12. Brian Fox - Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill 

13. Conor Sweeney - Ballyporeen 

14. Michael Quinlivan - Clonmel Commercials

15. Liam McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney


Meanwhile as the Tipperary senior hurlers prepare to take on Cork in their Allianz Hurling League Division 1A Round 5 encounter, manager Michael Ryan has also announced his side for Sunday's clash in Semple Stadium, at 2:30pm. 



Here there are six changes from the sides last outing against Kilkenny with Brian Hogan (Lorrha-Dorrha) making his debut in goal.



The Tipperary hurling team lines out as follows;



  1. Brian Hogan - Lorrha-Dorrha


  2. Alan Flynn - Kiladangan

  3. Seán O'Brien - Newport

  4. Donagh Maher - Burgess

  5. Barry Heffernan - Nenagh Éire Óg 

  6. Padraic Maher (Capt.) - Thurles Sarsfields

  7. Ronan Maher - Thurles Sarsfields

  8. Brendan Maher - Borris-Ileigh

  9. Cathal Barrett - Holycross-Ballycahill

10. Seán Curran - Mullinahone

11. Billy McCarthy - Thurles Sarsfields

12. Patrick Maher - Lorrha-Dorrha

13. Michael Breen - Ballina

14. Jason Forde - Silvermines

15. John McGrath - Loughmore-Castleiney