Search our Archive


Tipperary name team to face Kerry in Munster senior football championship semi-final

Conor Bowe makes championship debut

Brian Fox

Brian Fox is on the Tipperary team to play Kerry in the Munster senior football championship semi-final at Semple Stadium on Saturday evening

The Tipperary team to play Kerry in the Munster senior football championship semi-final at Semple Stadium at 7pm on Saturday evening has been named. 

This game sees a championship debut been handed to Conor Bowe of Moyne-Templetuohy, who has impressed during the Allianz League campaign.

Also coming into the championship panel are Philip Ryan of St Brigids and Mark Stokes of Kilsheelan Kilcash, while Golden Kilfeacle’s Shane O’Connell makes a return to the championship team having been absent in 2020. 

The game will be shown live on Sky Sports. 

The Tipperary team is  

Evan Comerford 
Kilsheelan Kilcash 

Shane O'Connell 
Golden Kilfeacle 
James Feehan 
Colm O'Shaughnessy 
Bill Maher 
Kilsheelan Kilcash 
Kevin Fahey 
Clonmel Commercials 
Robbie Kiely 
Ballyroe, Cork 
Jack Kennedy 
Clonmel Commercials 
Conal Kennedy 
Clonmel Commercials 
Emmet Moloney 

Conor Bowe 
Padraic Looram 
Clonmel Commercials 
Brian Fox 
Eire Óg Annacarty Donohill 
Conor Sweeney 
Michael Quinlivan 
Clonmel Commercials 

Substitutes -   
Michael O'Reilly 
Clonmel Commercials 
Paudie Feehan 
Tadhg Fitzgearld 
Moyle Rovers 
Shane Foley 
Moyle Rovers 

Jack Harney 
Moyle Rovers 
Colman Kennedy 
Clonmel Commercials 
Jason Lonergan 
Clonmel Commercials 
Steven O'Brien 
Sean O'Connor 
Clonmel Commercials 
Mark Stokes 
Kilsheelan Kilcash 
Philip Ryan 
St Brigids, Dublin 


More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.